7 WRAT Swimmers Recognized as CT Scholar Athletes

Congratulations to the following swimmers for being recognized as a CT Swimming Scholar Athlete:

Caroline Begg
Ashlyn Blessey
Alex Ivanovich
Hope Ivanovich
Claire Kehley
Dina LaCugna
Mark Platonov

These seven athletes along with WRAT Top 16 swimmers are invited to attend the Annual Banquet being held via Zoom on November 7, 2021.

To be eligible to receive scholar athlete recognition for the 2020-2021 time period, a swimmer must be in 10th, 11th or 12th grade, have a minimum GPA of 3.5, and have swum in one regular season meet in the 2021 Long Course Season.